search-icon

8 Delightful Books to Make Downton Abbey Fans Feel Right at Home

by  | September 23
Tea cup and book in a garden

It seems like just yesterday we were first introduced to the aristocratic Crawley family and their domestic servants at the fictional estate of Downton Abbey, but this September marks the 10th anniversary of the show’s premiere on iTV in the United Kingdom. We’re celebrating the occasion by sharing some of the best books for Downton fans, including cookbooks and cocktail books that will allow you to dine just like your favorite characters and fiction to keep you entertained now that the series has ended and the movie has been released.

The Unofficial Downton Abbey Cookbook, Expanded Edition

The Unofficial Downton Abbey Cookbook, Expanded Edition

by Emily Ansara Baines

Celebrate the beloved upstairs/downstairs world of Downton Abbey by dining like they do with this brilliant collection of inspired recipes and photographs for celebratory teas, themed dinner parties, and pre-movie binges.

Amazon logoBarnes & Noble logoBooks a Million logoIndiebound logoBookshop logo
The Official Downton Abbey Cocktail Book

The Official Downton Abbey Cocktail Book

by Downton Abbey

This enticing collection of cocktails celebrates the characters, customs, and drinking way of life at Downton Abbey. Cocktails were introduced in the drawing rooms of Downton Abbey in the 1920s, when US prohibition inspired the insurgence and popularity of American-style bars and bartenders in Britain. This well-curated selection of recipes is organized by the rooms in the Abbey in which the drinks were served and spans everyday sips to party drinks plus hangover helpers and more.

Amazon logoBarnes & Noble logoBooks a Million logoIndiebound logoBookshop logo
The Parting Glass

The Parting Glass

by Gina Marie Guadagnino

For fans of Downton Abbey looking for more stories about the lives of the elite class’s domestic servants, this is the novel you need to pick up. It is the story of a devoted maid whose secretive world is about to be ripped apart at the seams—a lush and evocative debut set in 19th-century New York that’s perfect for fans of Sarah Waters’s Fingersmith and Emma Donoghue’s Slammerkin.

Amazon logoBarnes & Noble logoBooks a Million logoIndiebound logoBookshop logo
Downton Tabby

Downton Tabby

by Chris Kelly

A parody of the beloved worldwide television phenomenon Downton Abbey—with cats. Welcome to Downton Tabby. Here, the aristocrats of the animal kingdom dwell in stately splendor, sleeping, grooming, sleeping some more, and being fed by their downstairs cats, unaware that their way of life—providing work for others—is about to be swept away by the tides of history...and runaway cars.

Barnes & Noble logoBooks a Million logoGoogle Play logoiBooks logoKobo logoKindle logo
Summerset Abbey

Summerset Abbey

by T. J. Brown

If you’re looking for another story that takes place on a vast English estate at the beginning of the 20th Century, this is the book for you. It begins in sprawling manor on the outskirts of London, where three young women seek to fulfill their destinies and desires amidst the unspoken rules of society. Best of all? It’s the start of a three-book series, so you’ll have plenty to read!

Amazon logoBarnes & Noble logoBooks a Million logoIndiebound logoBookshop logo
The Official Downton Abbey Afternoon Tea Cookbook

The Official Downton Abbey Afternoon Tea Cookbook

by Downton Abbey

This elegant cookbook captures the essence of teatime at Downton Abbey with classic recipes for sweets and savories, etiquette notes, tea service knowhow, and lavish imagery to recreate this British tradition.

Amazon logoBarnes & Noble logoBooks a Million logoIndiebound logoBookshop logo
Sisters of Fortune

Sisters of Fortune

by Jehanne Wake

Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, whose creator, Julian Fellowes, raved that Sisters of Fortune is “absolutely fascinating”—this is a real-life Jane Austen story that follows the fabulous Caton sisters, the first American heiresses to take Europe by storm.

Amazon logoBarnes & Noble logoBooks a Million logoIndiebound logoBookshop logo
Downton Abbey Coloring Book

Downton Abbey Coloring Book

by Gwen Burns

Just as there’s never a dull moment in Downton Abbey, there’s also never a dull moment in this coloring book. For those missing the Crawleys, eager fans can now experience the delight of the Downton Abbey Coloring Book, created for fans to revisit the romance, excitement, and elegance of the series they grew to love.

Amazon logoBarnes & Noble logoBooks a Million logoIndiebound logoBookshop logo
Love to get lit... erary? Sign up to get the latest delivered to your inbox!